Standing on a soapbox here…

Hello, internet!

I’m not a fan of the “everyone else is doing it” excuse. Not because I think it shows poorness of spirit, no. Not because I have to be oh-so-different and unique, oh please no. It’s mostly because I’m a grown woman, I go to work, I pay my bills and whener I have the chance, I’ll do as I please, thank you very much.

But after trying a couple of blogs on for size, with a tendency to write way too much (how can anyone write less than 1000 words?!) and trying to bring some content and something new to the internet; well, after failing at that and seeing how many of these “dear-diary” crap blogs are successfully around, I finally figured out that, while I try not to think of myself as being better than others, I’m certainly no less either. So here is my blog, where I allow myself to vent because of this and that and, as a personal challenge, try to keep it under 500 words at all times.

Gather ’round my soapbox, people. Here goes nothing!

Leave a Reply

